Student/Staff Recognition

 great job2

2016-2017 Student/Staff Recognition

Pasco Young Entrepreneurship Winner

On April 25, 2017,  the final round of the Pasco Young Entrepreneurship Competition was held where students pitch their business plan to a panel of judges.  There were 6 finalists representing Zephyrhills, Pasco, Mitchell, River Ridge, Sunlake and Ridgewood. Students prepared their presentations through their Business Entrepreneurship course at each school. The judges were from the Stavros Business Center at USF, the Pasco Economic Development Council and SCORE. The event was well represented by parents, district staff, school board members, teachers, business partners and the news media.

Timothy (TJ) Hernandez won FIRST PLACE and received $2,500.00!!! His product was for CPRGo, a specialized CPR mask. He came up with the idea while working as a lifeguard at the YMCA.
Pasco High was awarded $1,000 for second place and Mitchell was awarded $500 for third place.

We are so proud of TJ and his representation of ZHS!! He plans to attend St. Leo College and pursue a degree in Criminal Justice. He has also received a 3 year JROTC scholarship to attend St. Leo College. He is free to use his winnings as he chooses. (One of the judges suggested he use it to obtain a patent!)

Read to Succeed 2 Contest Winners

Mrs. Lyman’s class scored the most high scores and the most reading activities with the highest student participation rate of all the reading classes on Achieve 3000 at ZHS.  There have been two contests this school year and this class won them both.

Volunteer of the Year – Bob Benedini



Zephyrhills High School received a $10,000.check from the City of Zephyrhills Mayor’s Office
in support of the Mayor’s Youth Council at Zephyrhills High School. these monies will be used for scholarships.


Each month, ZHS recognizes Outstanding Student and Faculty
Members. This event is sponsored by Louis Giella Insurance.

recognitionL: Keith Brockington, Alana Lord, Wyatt Pisarski, Lyndra Davis, Dylan Giella, Travis Giella, Darlene Lyman, PhillipEllis,
Melody Desjardins, Kaitlyn Day, Elihu Ruel, David
Stoner, Savannah Stephens, John First

April 2017:
Outstanding Faculty member: Mrs. Kim Pardo
Outstanding Male Student-Tyler Ware
Outstanding Female Student-Katelyn Jones
Outstanding Male Student Athlete-Kolbe Lupinek
Outstanding Female Student Athlete-Alexis Christopher

March 2017:
Outstanding Faculty member: Mrs. Becky DeLloyd
Outstanding Male Student-Ethan Vest
Outstanding Female Student-Brianna Prevatt
Outstanding Male Student Athlete-John First
Outstanding Female Student Athlete-Kiara Singleton

January 2017:
Outstanding Faculty Member-Jody Jones
Outstanding Male Student-John Alford
Outstanding Female Student-Bella Pellegrino
Outstanding Male Student Athlete-Carter Beson
Outstanding Female Student Athlete-Chelsea Jones

November 2016:

Outstanding Faculty Member-Melody Desjardins
Outstanding Male Student-David Stoner
Outstanding FemaleStudent-Kaitlyn Day
Outstanding Male Student Athlete-John First
Outstanding Female Student Athlete-Taylor Sanders

October 2016:

Outstanding Faculty Member-Phillip Ellis
Outstanding Male Student- Elihu Ruel
Outstanding Female Student-Alana Lord
Outstanding Male Student Athlete-Wyatt Pisarski
Outstanding Female Student Athlete-Kassidy Deem

September 2016:

Outstanding Faculty Member-Darlene Lyman
Outstanding Male Student- Keith Brockington
Outstanding Female Student-Savannah Stephens
Outstanding Male Student Athlete-Charles Harrison
Outstanding Female Student Athlete-Lyndra Davis


On November 11, Veteran’s Day, students and staff recognized ZHS Veteran’s for their service to our
country. The JROTC Bulldog Battalion & ZHS Chorus officiated the program honoring our campus
veterans for their dedicated service.

atomThe following students have been selected to move forward and represent
ZHS at the district science fair in February:

Ellie Wilkinson and Emily Jennings- Chemistry
Zach Schneidmiller and Lauren Kocher-Environmental
Athulya Kururilla-Chemistry
Tristan Valverde and Sarah Madagan– Physics
Chriffy Saji and Bryan Boydston– Botany
Makenzie Geiger and Bryanna Evans– Behavioral
Kenzi Ennis and Savannah McKoon– Botany
Bethanie Hooks– Physics 


img_3943    img_3967

 img_3995     bucs2

img_3961      img_3987

 On October 18, FBLA students attended a Career Day at Raymond James Stadium hosted by the
Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Students were able to learn about various careers within an NFL organization
such as Marketing, Ticket Sales, Business Sponsorships, Human Resources, etc. Students were
able to visit the Press Box, Control Room & Pirate Ship, etc. As an added bonus, students received a
ticket to the Bucs vs. Saints game.